UEFA Cup St Ethienne vs. Rosenberg 3-0

This is my first experience, watching football live at a Stadium. With the huge generosity of St Ethienne Tourism Board, I had a free ticket to watch UEFA Cup Round Robin between the home team (which I now support) St Ethienne against Rosenberg. The best part is, I was given the VIP seat, where the view is excellent plus they serve wine and food before, half time and full time! What more can I ask?

The fans, was amazingly loud! And yes, St Ethienne has a great history in football. It has won 10 French League titles & 6 French Cups. But of course, it is not doing very well now. Well, here is a video of the atmosphere in St Ethienne’s home ground – Stade Geoffroy-Guichard. Awesome-ly loud & happening! The fans were singing and jumping together. It was a fantastic atmosphere.

And here is a video of the 2nd goal. It was offside plus handball though. And it is caught on my Video! Nevertheless, it was a GOAL!

Leave a comment