My experience with Changi Airport T3

A picture of Changi Airport Terminal 3 from the SkyTrain. Behind the tower, on the left, is the new T3 terminal which was officially opened on the 9 January 2008. On the right is Crowne Plaza, still under construction, designed by WOHA. This is my first time at T3!

Very spacious Check-In hall eh? I guess the most unique feature of T3 is its roof architecture. From first glance, it looks very wierd to me. But later on, I found out that

The one-of-its-kind roof design has 919 skylights with special designed reflector panels which automatically adjust themselves to allow an optimal amount of soft and uniform daylight into the terminal building

the above picture taken from here

Very Nice Departure Hall! Looks very clean and tidy.

SQ28 ready to fly!

If my camera can zoom enough, you will be able to see my office from here. It is just across the blue building in this picture. Yes, my office is just beside the runway!

Leave a Reply

